Compiles primary source materials documenting the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850. It includes letters, diaries, memoirs, maps, and images that provide insight into cultural exchanges, conflicts, and the environmental impact of colonization.
62,400 full text books collected in the 15th century to the 19th century on commerce, finance, politics, trade and transport.
The Making of the Modern World offers researchers new ways to understand the emergence of modern economics and other social sciences. It's the most comprehensive collection in existence for researching the literature of economics from this period. This unrivalled online library offers instant access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. It combines the strengths of two pre-eminent collections — the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London Library and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School — along with supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection in the Butler Library at Columbia University and from the libraries of Yale University.
One of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding. Explore extremely rare documents dating from 1554 to the 21st century in this invaluable resource of research material for historians and literary scholars.
Full text books, journals, manuscripts, newspapers, supreme court documents, and archives.
Includes documents from the United States and Europe, as well as other parts of the world. In addition to newspaper collections and books published in the antebellum era, Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains documents from several archives such as the American Missionary Association.
Provides access to primary sources from the British Colonial Offices documenting the Caribbean's colonial history, with a focus on British colonization, the transatlantic slave trade, plantation economies, and colonial administration. The collection includes correspondence, legal documents, plantation records, and maps, covering themes such as governance, economic development, and the broader socio-political impacts of empire. This resource is ideal for researchers studying colonial and Atlantic history.
