Founded in 1932 as The Palestine Post, this paper established itself as the top English-language paper of the Middle East and Jewish world. The paper (known as the Jerusalem Post since 1950) provides in-depth historical coverage of regional and world events, and tells firsthand the history of the state of Israel.
Provides over 40 fully searchable newspapers published in Africa during the 19th and early 20th centuries.
African Newspapers provides primary-source documents for the Age of Imperialism at its height, and is a valuable aid for researchers in African history.
Full text books, journals, manuscripts, newspapers, supreme court documents, and archives.
Includes documents from the United States and Europe, as well as other parts of the world. In addition to newspaper collections and books published in the antebellum era, Slavery and Anti-Slavery contains documents from several archives such as the American Missionary Association.
Over 1,000,000 images covering art, architecture,fashion and archeology. Software tools support teaching and research.
including: viewing and analyzing images through features such as zooming and panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations both online and offline.
This project by the U.S. Library of Congress provides free access to "significant primary materials from all countries and cultures" including prints, photographs, newspapers, maps, journals, manuscripts, and books. The site is supported by UNESCO, as well as libraries, museums, and other educational institutions around the world.
