* History: Modern Era (1800CE - 1950CE)

Brill’s Digital Library of World War I is an online resource that contains over 650 encyclopedia entries plus 250 peer-reviewed articles of transnational and global historical perspectives on significant topics of World War I. This collection includes Brill’s Encyclopedia of the First World War, an unrivalled reference work that showcases the knowledge of experts from 15 countries and offers 26 substantial themed essays on the major belligerents, society and culture, diplomatic and military events, and the historiography of the Great War.

The CBS News Video Archive provides streaming video of CBS News archival footage spanning the 1950s-2010s and covering flagship programs including Eye on America, Face the Nation, and On the Road with Charles Kuralt.

The Le Monde historical archive provides full-text, searchable access to the French-language newspaper considered a newspaper of record for France. The cover-to-cover images include news articles, photos, advertisements, obituaries, cartoons, and more.

This rich collection of American newspapers features over 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states from 1799-1971. This database offers rich insights into immigrant contributions to U.S. business, music, science, education, labor movements and war efforts. With an emphasis on Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak and Welsh descent, this unique resource will enable students and scholars to explore often-overlooked aspects of this nation’s history, politics and culture, including insights into the direct impact of largely anti-immigrant American legislation on specific ethnic groups, the founding of nativist political movements, and “war relocation camp” experiences during World War II.

A digital collection of the British Foreign Office files for China, from 1949 to 1980.

Digitized documents from the Justice Department Library and U.S. National Archives covering the Hindu Conspiracy Case, a series of arrests and later trials against Indian Nationalists active in the United States, bankrolled by Germans interested in supporting the overthrow of British colonial rule in India.

Provides access to documents focused on women's perspectives in world history, with a particular emphasis on colonized and Indigenous voices. Explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality.

This collection or Records from the British Foreign Office documents the Russian entrance into World War I and culminates in reporting on the Revolution in Russia in 1917 and 1918. The documents consist primarily of correspondence between the British Foreign Office, various British missions and consulates in the Russian Empire and the Tsarist government and later the Provisional Government.