Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University of Rochester Archives: Images & Audiovisual Materials

SEARCH THE UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES

Not all our online resources are located on the same platform, so searching across materials is not always easy (or possible).  

  • When searching, use AND, OR, NOT for Boolean searching. Use quotation marks to create phrases. 
    For example: "Rochester Review" AND Boody

ASK THE ARCHIVIST

The collections listed below are available onsite and may be subject to restricted access. Please email for assistance
  • Public Relations Subject Files
  • Public Relations Faculty/Staff Files
  • Alumnae/i Folders
  • Press Releases
  • Photograph files, including slides, negatives, contact sheets

UNIVERSITY IMAGE COLLECTIONS

Images depicting the University's buildings, people, and events include photographs, artwork, and printed materials. For more information, contact the Archives.

  • Photograph collection of the Communications office includes prints, 35mm negatives, and color slides
  • General photographic collection on all topics concerning the University's history
  • Postcards of the University campuses (Prince Street, Eastman School of Music, Medical Center, Memorial Art Gallery, River Campus)

 

  • Ansel Adams photographs (1952) of campus, faculty, staff, and students
  • Josef Schiff photographs of the River Campus (ca. 1930)
  • Etchings by Harold Bishop

Keil University Archivist & Rochester Collections Librarian

Profile Photo
Melissa Mead (University Archives)
Contact:
Rush Rhees Library, 225
585-275-9337
Website