Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ONLINE EXHIBITIONS AND PROJECTS
Archives Exhibitions Online
Online exhibits created to highlight University history
University Archives Blog
Blog posts on topics related to University of Rochester history
The University of Rochester Library Bulletin was published from 1945 until 1994, and contains essays about collections in Special Collections.
Living History Project
Oral history interviews intended to preserve University of Rochester history have been conducted since at least the 1960s. The various divisions of the University--the College, the Medical Center, the Eastman School of Music, the Memorial Art Gallery--have each created recordings.
ASK THE ARCHIVIST
The collections listed below are available onsite and may be subject to restricted access. Please email for assistance
- Public Relations Subject Files
- Public Relations Faculty/Staff Files
- Alumnae/i Folders
- Press Releases
- Photograph files, including slides, negatives, contact sheets
ARCHIVING oUR COVID-19 STORIES
The COVID-19 pandemic ha been a life-changing event for all members of the University of Rochester community and for the institution itself. Researchers now and in the future will want to know how we responded, what we thought, and what we did during this time. To help the University Archives preserve this history, we invite all students, staff, faculty, and alumni—from all Schools and Divisions—to contribute your reflections on COVID-19’s impact.
For more information and to participate: https://www.library.rochester.edu/rbscp/covidstories
Keil University Archivist and Rochester Collections Librarian