Skip to main content

* Psychology: Tests & Measures

This subject guide provides reliable resources pertaining to the study of behavior and the mind.

To Identify Tests on a Particular Topic

Occasionally tests appear on the web, if the author is willing to share them with anyone. Search by title or author, if you know where the person works. Request a research consultation for assistance locating tests.

Test construction, validity, bias, alternative assessment, computerized testing, graduation requirements, etc., are often discussed in books and articles.

 

BOOKS

The following subject headings and call numbers may be helpful, but more specific subtopics of testing may have other call numbers. Use Subject, Keyword, Boolean, or Advanced searching in the Voyager catalog or ask for help at the Rush Rhees Reference Desk.

 

Educational Tests and Measurements  LB 3051, LB 2822, LB 2823, LB1131
Intelligence Tests  BF 431
Personality Tests  BF 698.4
Psychological Tests  BF 176
Psychological Tests for Children  BF 722
Psychometrics  BF 39

 

 

SELECTED HANDBOOKS 


Handbook of Psychological Assessment. 5th ed. Gary Groth-Marnat.  Rhees Stacks BF 176 .G76 2009
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children. 2nd ed.  Bernard Spodek, ed.  Ref. LB 1119 .H25 2006
Handbook of Personality Assessment.  Irving B. Weiner.  2008

Achieving State and National Literacy Goals: a long uphill road.  Carnegie Corporation.  LC 151 .A25 2005

The Rush Rhees Reference Department has a small collection of sample educational and psychological tests and test manuals available for review use only.  Print tests may not be copied, borrowed, or used to administer the test because of copyright restrictions and special purchase agreements. Tests on Microfiche may be copied; any reference to them should credit the authors who appear on the first frame of the fiche. Other permitted uses are explained on the fiche.

 

Tests in this collection are not listed in the library's Catalog.  To access this collection, ask at the Q&i Desk or contact me via the contact information on this guide. TESTS ARE STORED OFF-SITE AT THE ANNEX, SO NEED TO BE REQUESTED AT LEAST THE DAY BEFORE YOU NEED THEM,  When they arrive, you'll need to leave your name and phone number while you have the tests. 

 

NOTE: Tests for U of R courses are not in this collection.

      

  

Standards for Educational and Psychological Testing.
    Ref. LB 3051 .S72 1999    Joint Committee on Testing Practices (American Educational Research Assn., American sychological Assn., and    National Council on Measurement in Education)


Code of Fair Testing Practices in Education.
    Earlier edition in Ref. LB 3051 .C62 
    Brief version of Standards (above) designed for school personnel who select or interpret tests. Permission granted to copy for non-profit purposes.

Loading

Tests & Measures

Outreach Librarian for the Social Sciences

Justina Elmore's picture
Justina Elmore
Can’t find a time on my schedule that works for you? Meet with the on-call librarian at tinyurl.com/rcloncall
   
                             
        Chat is unavailable, feel free to email me.      
   
Contact:
Outreach, Learning & Research
Rush Rhees Library, 755 Library Rd, Rochester, NY 14627
League of Librarians
(585) 276-7845
Website / Blog PageSkype Contact