This guide provides reliable resources pertaining to the study of behavior and the mind, including books, journals, databases, videos, and reference sources in the psychological sciences.
Succinct guide to the QALMRI method from the University of Maryland. The QALMRI method offers a systematic way to critically evaluate and compare empirical articles.
You do not need to request edit access. Click on "File," then either "Make a copy" (if you're logged into Google Drive) or "Download" to use this Google Doc.
Identifies articles in clinical and basic biomedical research as well as in psychology, many with links to full text.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Includes access to molecular and bioinformatic databases from the NCBI system (previous Entrez). Automatically expands (explodes) subject headings. Truncation turns off this automatic expansion of the hierarchical subject headings.
Indexes the biomedical literature on drug, medical device and disease-related research. Covers all MEDLINE journals plus 3,000 unique titles, and conference abstracts back to 1947.
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. VPN required for off-campus access. Users should update their passwords.
Identifies journal articles and cited references to research publications from 1900-current, including all disciplines, some with links to full text. Search for articles and authors, track citations, and analyze citation activity.
